Iain Farrington

Pianist, organist, composer, arranger

Gabriel Fauré: Dolly Suite

for Wind Quintet and Piano

Gabriel Fauré composed his Dolly Suite in 1893-1896 as a work for piano duet, bringing together six separate pieces that were written at different times. It was dedicated to Helène Bardac (or 'Dolly') who was the daughter of Emma Bardac, a singer and later the wife of Claude Debussy. This arrangement for wind quintet and piano is based on both the piano original and the 1906 orchestration by Henri Rabaud.

Instrumentation: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, piano

Available to purchase from Aria Editions here


1. Berceuse

2. Mi-a-ou

3. Le jardin de Dolly

4. Kitty - Valse

5. Tendresse

6. Le pas Espagnol