Iain Farrington

Pianist, organist, composer, arranger

Claude Debussy: Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune

for Chamber Ensemble

Debussy's masterpiece is loved by audiences around the world, for its exquisite harmony, melodies and orchestration. This arrangement for chamber ensemble retains much of the orchestration and beauty of the original for only 12 players. It includes the important and evocative horn and bassoon parts, lacking in other chamber versions.

Available to purchase from Aria Editions here

Instrumentation: flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, harp or piano, crotales, violin 1, violin 2, viola, cello, double bass

Listen to performances of the arrangement here:

Prelude a l’apres-midi d’un faune (with harp): 10’19

Prelude a l’apres-midi di’un faune (with piano): 10’29

Watch a performance here: